Jump to content

Welcome to DDR!

We are your Dumont Dunes community & information source!

New here? Join the community! (You must sign in to post.)

Returning users: Sign In with your display name or email address.

Troubles signing in? Please contact us. Forgot your password? Reset it here.

 

Sign In

Sign in to follow this  
ynot

Did you guy's know this?

Recommended Posts

Saw this today in an e-mail from a towing newsletter.

http://www.moveoveramerica.com/

There is a law in every state but Hawaii and Washington DC that you must move over(change lanes if possible) if an emergency vehicle is stopped with his lights on. This includes tow trucks and Maint. vehicles. If it's a 2 lane road you have to slow down to 20 mph. Pretty good read, I know it's posted in Idaho on the highways but never knew it was in all most all states. Hope this keeps em safe and you without a ticket.

Terry

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've heard of it and do so already, but wasn't sure if it was a law that was officially passed yet. I pisses me off when I see people blast past people on the shoulder when there is clearly enough room to get over.

One time I saw a car pass a cop who had someone pulled over on St Rose Pkwy. He flew past him at about 55 mph. The cop ran back to his car and chased after him. The guy in the car pulled into the same parking lot that we did and the cop came FLYING in, got out of his car and bitched the guy out big time. lol He didn't ticket him but I heard him explain how he is required to slow down or get over.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I didn't know this. Just looked at the Cali portion of the site. We pass so many laws it's hard to keep up.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
800.00 fine in nevada from what I umderstand!

Up to $1000....

" The cost for violating the law can be expensive. It is a misdemeanor which is punishable by a fine of up to $1,000 and imprisonment in the county jail for up to 6 months. If you get a ticket, a fine will be assessed and you will be assessed demerit points on your license. In addition, your driver’s license may be suspended if you are involved in a crash, and you may serve time in prison if you hurt or kill someone. "

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Up to $1000....

" The cost for violating the law can be expensive. It is a misdemeanor which is punishable by a fine of up to $1,000 and imprisonment in the county jail for up to 6 months. If you get a ticket, a fine will be assessed and you will be assessed demerit points on your license. In addition, your driver’s license may be suspended if you are involved in a crash, and you may serve time in prison if you hurt or kill someone. "

OKAY THEN!!!! I guess when I am driving DRUNK I will try to change lanes.... :blury:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

let me tell ya this, i work on an ambulance and people are stupid and don't care about your safety......they only care about getting somewhere fast and talking on the phone....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • image.gif?ctc=DDR

×
×
  • Create New...