generators....super quiet....

Thinking about getting a new generator. I have a 7500 kohler....and it has an oil leak. When it gets hot it will cause smoke. It very very very heavy too, I d guess in the 300-400 area. Its in an insulated box, and the only thing Id really like to add is a remote start. Mostly cause then I could fire it up while still in bed.

Anyways, either fix teh oil leak and be happy, even though Ill have to take it out to do it, or just replace it.....

which brings me to..

1. hondas.....one or two eu 3000's

2. equivalent yamaha.

3. ebay style "super quiet" off brands for much cheaper.

I was also looking at the honda 6500 but if I go with two eu 3000's and only run one most of the time.

A deisel would be cool, but I have no experience with them or how loud they are.

Thinking about getting a new generator. I have a 7500 kohler....and it has an oil leak. When it gets hot it will cause smoke. It very very very heavy too, I d guess in the 300-400 area. Its in an insulated box, and the only thing Id really like to add is a remote start. Mostly cause then I could fire it up while still in bed.

Anyways, either fix teh oil leak and be happy, even though Ill have to take it out to do it, or just replace it.....

which brings me to..

2. equivalent yamaha.

I was also looking at the honda 6500 but if I go with two eu 3000's and only run one most of the time.

A deisel would be cool, but I have no experience with them or how loud they are.

well if you are in the market for a new genarator that is not that loud you would consider to go with an onan genarator i personaly have one and it is 60hz gen set it has been working well and it is very quite and it has lots of power for my energy needs

Edited by THE BIG E

which brings me to..

2. equivalent yamaha.