What kind of ride?

CHOPJAW

Hey all,

I'm new to this fourm. I'm new to rails but not the desert or dunes. I've wanted a rail for the last 10yrs but never pulled the trigger (yet). I've really never ridden in a rial but always wanted to. So now that I'm going to get one my question is, what is best for a neophyte?

I have so many questions I dont know where to start.

1. Frame- what is the best to work around on if you have to do any engine/tranny work?

2. Engine- I like the cost factors with a VW or smaller engine but love the power a V-8 makes but not the cost? Which is the best?

3. Suspension- there are so many I just dont know. (I'm not sure if I like to jump)

4- Due to cost's I'd like to keep the rail price below $25K (to start with until I either like it or not).

5- anything else you want to add will help.

Thanks

Chop.

Find yourself a nice used minibuggy with the busa in it... They all pretty much come with long travel style suspension just smaller version obviously, and the motor varies get the busa if you can. The hayabusa is a wide known engine in the street scene so finding parts no problem. No expensive transaxles to dork with, fuel economy is great, and the power is plenty. Thats just my 2 cents.

Find yourself a nice used minibuggy with the busa in it... They all pretty much come with long travel style suspension just smaller version obviously, and the motor varies get the busa if you can. The hayabusa is a wide known engine in the street scene so finding parts no problem. No expensive transaxles to dork with, fuel economy is great, and the power is plenty. Thats just my 2 cents.