Does anyone have a connection at a dealership?

dreamrr

I just bought an Infiniti and I only got one set of keys, so I need a spare. Infinity wants to charge me $260 for just the key. That doesn't even include the clicker. Freaken Rediculous! Does anyone have any connections at a dealership that can get me a key for cheaper?

Edited by dreamrr

They tried doing that to me when i bought my altima... i pretty much told them look.. im giving you 2 sets of keys on my trade i expect 2 sets of keys for my new car... They tried giving me the $250 crap.. i said fine if the keys and fob's cost that damn much give me back one of the sets i gave you for my trade in.. they were kinda like ummm lemme get you another key :P

Its not the key that costs a ton its programming it that they dont like to do..

or pm McGyver- He works for Towbin Infiniti I believe. :D

Just for the record I am an Infiniti Master Technician @ Prestige Infiniti. I was @ our other store (Towbin Infiniti) for 12 yrs. (1991 to 2003), and transferred out to N.W when we opened on Halloween day 03 and i have been there since. My current location was once (actually twice ) known as "Towbin's Prestige Infiniti" but now just ..... Prestige Infiniti. Thats my lil tid bit for today ......... :dope:

Just for the record I am an Infiniti Master Technician @ Prestige Infiniti. I was @ our other store (Towbin Infiniti) for 12 yrs. (1991 to 2003), and transferred out to N.W when we opened on Halloween day 03 and i have been there since. My current location was once (actually twice ) known as "Towbin's Prestige Infiniti" but now just ..... Prestige Infiniti. Thats my lil tid bit for today ......... :dope:

Oh ok. :dope: I thought I remember you gettin a phone call from the Chopper not too long ago. :afro: :dope: Does he own Prestige too?

PM Sent! Thanks!