Tankless water heater....INSTALLED....kaaaa-chow....

Last sat my water heater went out. I installed it 10 years and 3 months ago when I built the house. A couple years ago I investigated a new water heater, but the prices were pretty high for tankless, so I waited, mine was still working. Fast forward......I waited too long and the tank rotted out and no hot water last saturday. I found that tankless prices came down a bit. I read reviews, I studied, and I ordered a unit from amazon (best price) and a couple flush valves and a descaler. Total price about 700$. This was the for a 27 KW (27000) electric tankless water heater. My tank water heater was outside...and was wrapped but still outside, so I thought I hope to see a reduction in my power bill since Im not heating water 24/7. Anyways the tankless got in, I ran 3 seperate (#6) lines with 40 amp double pole breakers. I changes some plumbing under my house to reduce the run lenght cause the way it was looped.

Now I have hot water. I digitally set the temp on the unit up to 140 degrees. I set mine at 120 and its almost to hot to shower with. (after a week of the gym and my shop shower it was so sweet thou) You dont mix cold water with it to get your temp, no need to. Now I get hot water in the shower in about 4-5 seconds....thats right faster then you can drop the towel and step in. No more turning it on an waiting for it to warm up.

It also never runs out of hot water. The unit I put in my master closet, Its about 4 inches deep, by 16 inches wide by 20 inches tall. Like a small vanity mirror that opens. It has three replaceable heating elements.

WInning so far.......

If I remember Ill post up if I see a change in the power bill. Im betting on 30-40$ a month.

Edited by 1320

Hey guys, I put it in general, cause its not in my trailer, its in my house. I figured someone might find it helpful. The only information I could get was reviews from amazon.....and Id find a more personal review more reliable.