Raptor 700 techlusion

offroadracer

What exactly does this do? Is it a CDI box? im confused :beercheers: lol

Its a fuel control managment system Or as alot of people say a chip..it helps adjust the fuel injection especially after changing the exhaust to aftermarket.."I think I said that right"

Its a fuel control managment system Or as alot of people say a chip..it helps adjust the fuel injection especially after changing the exhaust to aftermarket.."I think I said that right"

yes ur right and read ur other post i left ya some info

Capt

• 1 month later...

I just bought a raptor 700 and im also new to dumont dune riders and would like to know is the aftermarket tfi good with the stock pipe or should i just wait till i get a aftermarket pipe.

wait until you get an aftermarket exhaust.. there's no benefit to installing the progammer with a stock bike.

i don't have the techlusion programmer, but in my 700r i have the trinity III kit (trinity full exhaust, trinity programmer, and trinity k&n filter w/ adaptor). works like a champ.

in my gf's 700r (dust collector) we have the cobra fi2000 fuel controller, k&n filter w/ adaptor, and gytr muffler. works well also.. sits in the garage nicely. maybe i should ride it sometime and get a better idea of how ir performs.

we run them with the airbox lid off. dan tuned 'em magnificently.

shouldnt you also change out the intake to a k and n, or similiar type intake before the fuel system management programmer is used?

I mean, the fuel should be changed when the amount of air going into the efi unit is changed, right? does an exhaust change that? i wouldn't think it did

without extra air, and adding fuel, you will be running lean, causing problems with your motor, right?

Edited by RICHARDCHEESE

shouldnt you also change out the intake to a k and n, or similiar type intake before the fuel system management programmer is used?