need ur opinion!

mex450

i have a 2005 chevy duramax ,, what type of oil and oil filter should i use for my transmision,,,and is it hard ?sorry i have never done this before...thanks eric........ :beerpint:

i dunno if you are familiar with

best information about the dura/alli combo

the dieselplace? :ynot:

anyway...join up...its free, then go to this link

http://www.dieselplace.com/forum/showthread.php?t=239630

it describes, step by step, how to flush your alli, and where to get your filters.

basically. go to the allison website, and look for your nearest dealer, and they will have them. i have also seen them on ebay as well

I m not a believer in oils.....but after two seperate slipping transmission experiements(not listed below)......I only have one word....

AMSOIL. it negated the slipping transmissions problems and both are still going , one slipped for 1 year plus, and that was 3 years ago. I couldnt even drive the car hard in second with out it slipping, and since the change its been raced plenty of times.

Now in any severe duty application.....like...

my nv5600 (twin turbo cummins that puills 30k)

600rwhp vette with t56

800 rwhp th400 turbo camaro

samurai that drives in low range at the dunes all day

rail....

all get the good stuff.

I spent nearly 200$ yesterday at amsoil for tranny fliud. That will do a couple cars, but its od, when I was looking up what I needed, I noticed a dedicated trans fliud for the allison with the dmax.....(it was the first on the page of auto trans fluids).

If you want Ill get you some for the cost.

I m not a believer in oils.....but after two seperate slipping transmission experiements(not listed below)......I only have one word....

AMSOIL. it negated the slipping transmissions problems and both are still going , one slipped for 1 year plus, and that was 3 years ago. I couldnt even drive the car hard in second with out it slipping, and since the change its been raced plenty of times.