More power for my Z400

Foxysandchick

My 07 Z400 is completely stock and I am looking to start with some upgrades. I am looking to get a Yoshimura slip on exhaust, K&N air filter set, jet kit, and a rev limiter. Any feedback or suggestions are appreciated, but please speak in stupid terms cause I am new at all of this. :dunno:

Can anyone suggest a good shop (vegas) or a website to get a good deal?

:driver:

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

u might try z400central.com

Damn, Don...no faith in the peeps of DDR? :DDRrocks::laughoff:

anyways...

Foxysandchick, you named just about everything that is the easiest and cheapest bang for your buck. I, personally, would stay away from the rev boxes. I am seen many problems with them. If you do end up getting one, keep the stock one under your seat in case that new rev box ever goes out. I'd just do a slip on pipe, K&N and outerwear & remove the airbox lid, and jet it to compensate and be done with it. Those bikes run pretty decent as long as you aren't a hill shooter. They are great in the dunes. :headbang1:

Damn, Don...no faith in the peeps of DDR? :DDRrocks: :gayboy:

anyways...

Foxysandchick, you named just about everything that is the easiest and cheapest bang for your buck. I, personally, would stay away from the rev boxes. I am seen many problems with them. If you do end up getting one, keep the stock one under your seat in case that new rev box ever goes out. I'd just do a slip on pipe, K&N and outerwear & remove the airbox lid, and jet it to compensate and be done with it. Those bikes run pretty decent as long as you aren't a hill shooter. They are great in the dunes. :headbang1:

Great! I was going to do the rev box last anyway :D.