Bummin a ride

Derblank

All right... here's the deal. I have tried and tried to bum a ride in a sandcar while out in Dumont. I have offered $$ for gas, but no go. I would not let any stranger to ride my quad, but what is the proper ettiquite for asking for a RIDE in a rail?? Is this taboo, and dont even ask?? Offer money straight up?? Offer to help make repairs if it breaks ( I am a certified GM tech (go figure)??

Or am I just out of my league even asking for a ride???

Need some ideas. I would love to go for a ride in one of those sand cars......

BTW, I am at the tender age of 40. Not like I'm a youngin looking to see how far a rail can fly off a razor.....

Yeah I try to give rides to people that ask as long as I feel comfy with them. Mine is a 2 seater so I can't take as many as Bob can but I would be glad to give you a ride if your out there. Completely different ride in a 2 seat car vs. a 4 seater.

I have found the best way to get a ride is being in the right place at the right time. The problem with that is usually most of the seats are already taken in the rails that leave camp, but if you end get to know some of the people at Dumont on a first name basis it makes it a little easier to be in "that right place at the right time". :beer_bang:

tone down... wtf were you smokin on that ride from the flats to the drags in glamis.. scarin the chit outta that old man in your car... bout gave the old guy a heart attack LOL...

Derblank... i usually dont ask for rides but sometimes get offered to go.. :D I would rather ride my 2 wheeler... but when i do get offered ill definatley take them up on it... especially if it means from keeping the car from rolling over... LOL

tone down... wtf were you smokin on that ride from the flats to the drags in glamis.. scarin the chit outta that old man in your car... bout gave the old guy a heart attack LOL...