BUSA OR R1 QUAD

BIG GUNS

• Replies 147
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hey Big Guns:

I've been building the DS650/Gsxr1000 conversion for 4 years now "Quadrockets.com" and let me tell you. We've put more time and money in R&D to get these bikes perfect than anyone I know!!!!! more than even"Gregg at Supersonic toys" I know him well!!

Gregg is NO LONGER building , he uses the Busa Motor. The Busa is NOT the power plant to use in these Quads for all around use!!!,,, I know from experience!! They are too big,, too heavy,, Impossible to properly balance for dune riding. There is a video of our Green Gsxr1000 hill shooting a very good friends Busa Quad... Our "so called" little 1000 beat it!!! ,,, Take a look on our web site,,, He sold his busa Quad and built a Gsxr1000 and loves it . (( Both motors were stock)))

The R1 is a good motor but every R1 we've been up against goes down 2nd!!!

Anyway I have A LOT MORE info ,,backed up by alot of experience.. The blue bike on our web site is for sale.

Thanks Bud

Edited by Quadrockets

Just out of curiosity, do these quads dune well or are they better for hill shooting? That seems like an aweful amount of power and it sounds incredibly fun but just was curious how well these things do out in the dunes.

i have a orange and blue busa quad that i would like to race one the quad rockets bikes.

Anytime!! Is your Busa stock or Turboed? If stock we will surprise ya. This thanksgiving I ran a Turbo 1100 Suzuki in a stretched lowered drag Quad , Banshee Hill , I got him by a bike length at the start, when I shut down he was only about a bike length ahead . Now I'm 215lbs,,, with my 178 lb son on board,, It should have been a very close race..,, We love being the underdog and surprising folks. :D .