Mechanics

dumontdude10

I'm doing a project on what my future job is going to be and I picked mechanic. The questions are what is the yearly pay. So i was wanting to ask u guys what is an estimate of what u guys make, what are the duties of the job, what the job market, and what is the "danger, risks, and benefits??" :lol::lol::lol:

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The best techs at our dealership make around 40k a year, I did mechanical engineering in college and did my work experience as a tech.

I worked as a mechanic for 4 years before I became a salesman, im nowin finance. If you want to make decent money being a tech is not the way to go (unless you get really lucky and work at an awsome dealership)

The best techs at our dealership make around 40k a year, I did mechanical engineering in college and did my work experience as a tech.

I worked as a mechanic for 4 years before I became a salesman, im nowin finance. If you want to make decent money being a tech is not the way to go (unless you get really lucky and work at an awsome dealership)

:lol:

I'm doing a project on what my future job is going to be and I picked mechanic.

You will make more money selling Beanie Babies on eBay...

I heard theres tons of money in over seas partnerships in Africa bringing loads of cash over from dead millionaires. I got 14 emails today and they all want to share their cash with me!!! :lol:

There is always a pretty good demand for technicians these days. Keep in mind that cars and trucks are becoming more and more advanced and complex. The "average technician" is slowly fading. Most techs these days require many different areas of skill and knowledge.

Techs at the dealership I work at make anywhere from ~50K a year up to ~120K a year. It all depends on how skilled and experienced you are, how willing you are to bust azz, organizational skills, etc etc.